Call Us Today! (603) 264-5516

Proudly serving Rochester, NH and the surrounding area since 2009

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.40

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/21/2021 | Author: Bob F.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 05/29/2021 | Author: Harry S.

Comments: John Ballentine strives to provide value at a good price. He knows his grass and he listens to the customer. Trustworthy!

Review Date: 03/28/2021 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: Great personality and job

Review Date: 12/02/2020 | Author: Anne G.

Comments: The most reliable professional out there. Excellent customer service!

Review Date: 08/22/2020 | Author: Alexandra B.

Comments: John does a great job cutting the grass. He is very reliable. I can count on him to do the job.

Review Date: 06/17/2020 | Author: Lisa A.

Comments: John was very professional, nice and arrived on time. I have about 1.2 acres and the grass was out of control but needed a cut asap. John took his time and did a fantastic job. I would recommend hiring anytime.

Review Date: 04/30/2020 | Author: Mary jane O.

Comments: Outstanding customer service!

Review Date: 12/21/2019 | Author: Ed M.

Comments: He did exactly what he said he would and did a better job than I had hoped for. He also did the job immediately when asked which was great for me because I needed the job done ASAP.

Review Date: 11/08/2019 | Author: Gerald M.

Comments: initial meeting went quite well and we agreed on price and work parameters.

Review Date: 08/08/2019 | Author: Ed R.

Comments: Very quick response. Great job for a great price.

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: A F.

Comments: Nice guy. Good work. Glad to have found him.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Gladys K.

Comments: John did a fine job at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 11/21/2018 | Author: Eric N.

Comments: Good job, followed through on communication and showed up on time.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Steven K.

Comments: This home hadn't been touched in over a year...Many people looked at the job and said know thanks... John came in and did a great price and wow....looks great! Now off to sell the home Thanks John

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Jim B.

Review Date: 09/15/2018 | Author: Susan T.

Comments: Fine job

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Beth C.

Comments: Good experience Very knowledgeable offered ideas to solve my lawn issues

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Aaron C.

Comments: Nothing, good service at good price

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Leslie M.

Comments: Very good work and he sent me photographs.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Lorraine O.

Comments: Did a great job. Reliable

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: John E.

Comments: awesome

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Sharon K.

Comments: John responded the same day, went out within days to take care of my property. and sent pictures for me since I am out of town. His rate is more than reasonable.. really happy to have hm on my team!

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: Joe M.

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Lynette B.

Comments: Be very specific in what you ask for. He is a nice guy.

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Philip C.

Comments: Good trustworthy person to deal with.

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Billie B.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: On time, works fast and good clean-up after.

Review Date: 09/10/2017 | Author: Margaret D.

Comments: John was willing to come on short notice for a one-time job.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: Our yard was definitely a challenge as it hadn't been cared for in a while. John did a great job - it looks so much better. I'm really glad we found him.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: John is very professional and responsive. He did a great job and did what I wanted at a reasonable price. I would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: Daniel H.

Comments: John was prompt with quote and preforms great work. I would recommend him to anyone that needed yard work. His rates were very competitive.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Virginia B.

Comments: polite and professional. Will use him again for other projects.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Srivatsan C.

Comments: Oh man.. John is the best.. Everyone who visited my house was asking who mowed my lawn.. It was done extremely well and John is my go to man till I get my own lawn mower.. Thanks John.. You are the BEST

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and clean good pricing

Review Date: 07/03/2016 | Author: Pacita D.

Comments: Excellent service. Reasonable price.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Jeanne B.

Comments: He was very professional, quick and friendly. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did good job at reasonable price..

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: M M.

Comments: Showed up when he said he would, fast and excellent service.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Philip G.

Comments: John did a very good job with the project (spring cleaning). He showed up on time and stayed until the job was finished. I was very impressed with his work ethic. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board is the price changed two times. He mentioned that he told me that he didn't bid the job correctly.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Melanie J.

Comments: I have not had John. Work on the lawn yet...

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reliable and very hard working.

Review Date: 12/12/2015 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: Thank you for the referral.

Review Date: 11/27/2015 | Author: Barry S.

Comments: Show up on time and works until job is completed.

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up as promised--worked hard and did a fine job on a difficult Fall clean-up.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Ken M.

Comments: John was reliable, called ahead and arrived on time. Did a great job with thorough leaf removal. Even did a little extra. Would recommend his services!

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Ken I.

Comments: I've been using John for a couple of years now helping me with many projects and cannot possibly be more satisfied. I live 1500 miles away and he has helped me take care of my property in my absence. John always goes the extra mile to make sure what I need done gets done and done right. If he can't handle what I need he gets with folks that can and works with them to make certain the job gets done. He has always treated me fairly and has not once taken advantage.

Review Date: 10/04/2015 | Author: Betsy R.

Comments: Rehiring for future work

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was done well on the time specified and almost to the exact length of time estimated.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Karl S.

Comments: Called me the same day. Stopped by to brew the property before coming out to make sure he had ever thing he needed.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Dianne V.

Comments: Called me the same day I posted. Price is fair and as quoted. Very knowledgable.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: Very Happy with the lawn and John is a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and professional

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: The price was exactly as quoted on the phone. Your not locked in to a weekly lawn maintenance if you don't want it. John is doing my lawn bi-weekly.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Edmund O.

Comments: He came on time, did the lawn and did it well

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Bob L.

Comments: John Ballentine plowed our driveway during the Jan. 2015 Blizzard. I would recommend him to anybody for his good service and value.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Raymond M.

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Janine T.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: Marie V.

Comments: excejjant service

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Ballentine call me asap did not get a chance to call him was that fast! Would hire again did an excellent job with my property. I will be hiring him for the 2014/2015 snow plowing season. Very good pricing an excellent customer service. Thank you Mr. Ballentine :)

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: John called me right away and came over when he said he would and did a fantastic job...My wife and I were very happy, the lawn never looked so good. We hired him to do fall cleaning and snow removal. I would recommend him to anyone who need lawn work done.

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Bonnie H.

Comments: Prompt and friendly service and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Stan M.

Comments: John is a really nice guy . Came as scheduled, Did the job for the price he quoted. I needed my lawn thatched and raked, he had his riding lawnmower with an attachment that was used to thatch, he was unable to get the edges of my lawn near my driveway because it would scuff up the driveway, which he was nice to explain prior to doing the work, too bad this area needed to be done lots of dead grass left behind. As for raking, he didnt rake, he used a broom type attachment which did ok, but left a fair amount of debris behind. I need to get a rake done now, also he doesnt take away debris.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Jeannette H.

Comments: Very personable young man...

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Nancy D.

Comments: I actually hired John for two services. He came out and trimmed some really overgrown evergreen bushes, and large rhododendrons. Then came back to aerate and de-thatch my lawn. Very pleased with his work and expert recommendations for lawncare.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John goes above and beyond

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Jeff E.

Comments: Called right away very prompt

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Beth P.

Comments: I called John for the first time during a huge storm last winter. I was very happy that he showed up (not all will come out for a new customer on such a busy night). I have a tricky driveway, but his price was very reasonable and he is a very nice guy.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: John C.

Comments: Prompt and Friendly Service, Quality Equipment, Fair Pricing

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: George P.

Comments: courtious quick response, and excelent coverage with bug killer

Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: Lena B.

Comments: Great service, reasonable price, good work!

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Joanne O.

Comments: Reasonable price. Speedy service with no BS. Did a good job. Nice guy too. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He called just after I posted and came out the next day. prompt and good service

Review Date: 07/01/2013 | Author: Norman R.

Comments: Did not need to mow. Lawn looked bad from previous provider with bare spots and not very green. Looks great, now, after John's treatment and rehab.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Charlotte J.

Comments: I just started with John but he came when he said he would and did a good job. only thing is if you have any decor on your property u should remove them so he can do the job u want for him to do. He did the best he could for me. I have no complaints.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Robin S.

Comments: Our experience with John was exceptional. He was very responsive to our request. Always answered his phone. He was prompt and provided great service! The best we have dealt with in lawn care.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, courteous, efficient, good value.l

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Beverly S.

Comments: John got me an appt right away and actually mowed the lawn himself on a very hot 90 degree day. He was short staffed that day but the lawn got done despite. I appreciated this very much.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Lindsey B.

Comments: Nice work Brought a great helper

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: Suzanne R.

Comments: Did a great job!

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Claire G.

Comments: John has been very polite and reasonably priced. Called back and e-mailed to check on things. Knew what had to be done and even offered tick spray in price.

Review Date: 01/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is awsome! We have a hard driveway and can't have it done with a truck. Hi 4 wheeler w/ plow works great 4 us. And the price is just right with our budget!

Review Date: 12/30/2012 | Author: Ida M.

Comments: He did an outstanding job, for cleaning the driveway.

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: L M.

Comments: John and his partner Kevin were prompt and worked well into the night to finish the project. They were very reliable and executed exactly what they said they would.

Review Date: 11/14/2012 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: They were urgent in responding, showed up when they said they would and did a good job. Can't ask for more than that!

Review Date: 09/29/2012 | Author: Jim and judy B.

Comments: John was the only one to contact us. I hire him on the spot. He is new to the bussness but is very profesional and a graaet price.

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: Eric B.

Comments: Very responsive. Did what he said he would do, made recommendations on how to improve my "request", but most importantly was resonably priced very friendly! I will recommend him to my friends.

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: George O.

Comments: got a response a minute after a logged in my request for a quote. professional lawn work for a very reasonable price. get john to work on your lawns! highly recommended!

Review Date: 09/06/2012 | Author: Phil H.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Alan C.

Comments: Prompt, professional service!